Audits to Check the Accessibility of Websites and Applications

Disability affects 14.1 million people in the UK including 19% of working age adults and 44% of pension age adults in the UK.


Digital websites and applications are failing to meet the needs of more than 1-in-5 UK customers and less than 1% of website homepages meet basic web accessibility standards.

Ensuring your website is presenting in a way that is accessible to all can seem a daunting task with so many standards to meet, to help we’ve designed a range of tests tailored to meet your requirements.

Our Accessibility Audits

The Accessibility Audit service provides a check of your application or website and a full set of actionable insights and recommendations on how to remove barriers that would otherwise prevent people with a range of disabilities from accessing it.

To help you decided which level is best for you, we have created four separate approaches, Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum.

Accessibility Audit ActivityBronzeSilverGoldPlatinum
Testing to level A/AA/AAA complianceAAAAAAAA
Number of templates/user journeys in scope to test1 – 101 – 1010 – 2030+
Number of browser/device combinations2 Platforms3 Platforms4 Platforms4 Platforms
Accessibility tools used for the audit
Audit report created which includes test findings and a recommend action plan
Defect re-testing included* Limited
Self certify with WCAG conformance badge across website/applications once all defects are resolved
Guidance for publishing an Accessibility Statement
Best practice guidance for building Accessibility into website design


Our service will help you to define the level of audit required for you to meet the following criteria.

UK Commercial

  • Accessibility of UK web sites covered by Equality Act 2010.
  • Protects and promotes a fair and more equal society.
  • Owners are required to make ‘reasonable adjustments’ to make their sites accessible to everyone.

UK Public Sector

  • All new public sector web sites must meet WAG 2.1 level AA standards using the GDS guidelines.
  • A statement should be published on the site.
  • All websites have until 23rd September 2020 to comply.
  • All applications have until 23rd June 2021.


  • US Government websites must meet Section 508 regulations.
  • These regulations were revised in 2017 to include the WAG 2.0 guidelines at level AA.
  • WCAG 2.0 AA guidelines comply with the section 508 regulations


Why Ten10

  • Reduced resources required with an efficient test approach
  • Many years of experience across multiple markets
  • User-friendly reporting clearly explaining the issues
  • A list of actionable insights and recommendations
  • Documented evidence for self-certification
  • Independent validation completed by experts

Contact the Team

Find out more about Accessibility Audits.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.